Futures Award winners 2015/16


The Futures Award was created to give students recognition for the extra-curricular activities they undertake at Manchester Met. We’ve spoken to some of the students who have achieved the Futures Award this year to see what they have taken out of their experience.

Humanities, Languages and Social Science

Emily Goodier, BA (Hons) Sociology

Charlotte Hawksworth, BA (Hons) History

Michael Conroy, BA (Hons) English and Creative Writing

Nathan Shipstone, MA Library and Information Management

Science and Engineering

Malgorzata Szalega, BSc (Hons) Pharmaceutical Chemistry

Emma Richards, BSc (Hons) Geography (sandwich)

Samantha Pinnington, BSc (Hons) Biomedical Science

Thomas Robertson, MChem (Hons) Chemistry

Miles Capper, BSc (Hons) Chemistry

Elizabeth Featherstone, BSc (Hons) Biology


Lyba Alam, MA Education Studies

Shalom Ogazi, MSc Educational Leadership and Management

Health, Psychology and Social Care

Habiba Bibi, BSc (Hons) Psychology

Art School

Jacek Bies, MA in Graphic Design and Art Direction 

Business and Law

Kevin Hainsworth, BA (Hons) Human Resource Management

Rares Chirila, BA (Hons) Marketing Management


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s